Page 12 of 12 [ 183 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12


User avatar

Joined: 12 Jul 2011
Age: 37
Gender: Male
Posts: 386
Location: Essex, UK

19 Jul 2020, 11:17 am

Guess Ill add myself onto here

36 years old, from essex in the UK. Self employed, like photography and music (taught myself guitar). Im pretty quiet as guys go but open up pretty quick if i like someone. I have ADHD as well as ASD which turns some people off, but at least you know i have energy :). Like to keep myself in some semblance of shape, lift 3 times a week and do cardio or boxing 2. Love martial arts, comedy movies and crime dramas, rock is my preferred genre of music. Also a bit of a conspiracy lover, but not to a weird degree, just would love to know all the secrets out there in the world if i could.

ADHD and mild ASD
30 AQ
Your Aspie score: 82 of 200
Your neurotypical (non-autistic) score: 107 of 200
You seem to have both Aspie and neurotypical traits


User avatar

Joined: 6 Jul 2007
Gender: Male
Posts: 404

08 Jan 2021, 12:32 pm

Barneyisme wrote:
Barney here... real name graham, no one will reply but whatever... it anyway...thats awesome (:

then i saw...
fast cars ice cold star fame
then i paused
mad bars nice flows all changed

smarts and crafts mudda******!


Joined: 20 Nov 2016
Age: 48
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,678
Location: Jersey UK

08 Jan 2021, 12:50 pm

Hello. I just read this post, which was started in 2014.

I don't know if anyone has considered setting up an online spreadsheet kind of thing that can include columns to accommodate everyone's preference.
Potentially, you could also include some information with regards to things that people like.

It may be possible to use google sheets or the free version of online excel, or perhaps access.


User avatar

Joined: 28 May 2016
Age: 34
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,271
Location: Virginia  Interests: fabrication  Music: synthwave

25 Jan 2021, 5:52 pm

Years later this is going to be awkward, but whatever.

I'm a dude, that part was always certain. I always liked making and building things, crafts when I was younger, woodworking, metalworking, 3D printing, especially building electronic circuits. For the past few years my retrocomputing hobby has been a major thing for me. I like tinkering with things, electronics, and even cars. So I grew up to be an engineer. Went to college and did things there. Now have a job, a car, and a house. The general lack of people in my life is probably my biggest shortcoming.

<-- My age is whatever that says. Time's movin'.

I live in central Virginia, at the time of writing anyway.

Generally speaking I'm pretty useless at talking, even though there are some intellectual gears turning in my head. If you want to spend time with me think of something to do. I'm not outdoorsy but I do appreciate hiking, or going on walks in general, just not alone. I'm a mature adult, so doing adult things isn't off the table either.

Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

User avatar

Joined: 22 May 2019
Gender: Male
Posts: 155
Location: Pa

01 Mar 2021, 4:15 pm

I am male, raised Jewish. I am not religious. I want to be friends with a girl raised Muslim and not religious. Combine our two cultures together.

Gentleman Argentum

User avatar

Joined: 24 Aug 2019
Age: 51
Gender: Male
Posts: 522
Location: State of Euphoria

10 Mar 2021, 12:29 pm

Might be worthwhile to throw this out there in case there are many Aspy women reading this. I have no idea.

I am a 51 y/o man, Caucasian, 6', 177#, physically fit, independent, work full-time, own my own house.

Looking for a Caucasian female that has intellectual interests and hobbies, that keeps active and likes going hiking or bicycle riding, for a long-term relationship. I do not cheat or date around, I am really monogamous! Once I find someone, if things work out I just want to stay with them! I am also gentle and kind, really!

I've been living alone since my divorce in August-2020, have long since moved on, and am dating again. Ex is totally out of the picture. No kids, no roommates either.

I AM HOME ALONE... :lol:

Just a few of my favorite things: music, chess, weather.


Joined: 12 Mar 2021
Age: 29
Gender: Male
Posts: 12
Location: drighlington

13 Mar 2021, 1:41 am

28 year old male, enjoys cooking and sharing conversation about anything. Can be a giggly mess sometimes. I enjoy listening to all types of music, drinking wine. Looking for someone similar :)